Site Map   |   Contact Us

The Board of Directors of the Charter School Leadership Council is comprised of some of the most respected and experienced names in the charter school world, including school leaders, national and state association executives, and representatives from foundations, management companies, and other supportive organizations. We strongly believe that in order to serve and advance this movement, the Council must understand its complexities and reflect its great diversity.


Howard Fuller, Board Chair
Institute for the Transformation of Learning

Steve Barr
Green Dot Public Schools

Laura Benedict

Kevin P. Chavous
Washington, DC City Council

Uchenna Cissoko
KIPP Sankofa Charter School

Anthony J. Colón
Fight for Children

Mike Feinberg

Chester E. Finn, Jr.
Thomas B. Fordham Foundation

Jim Griffin
Colorado League of Charter Schools

Scott Hamilton
Pisces Foundation

Bruno Manno
Annie E. Casey Foundation

Anita Nelam
Harte Crossroads Public Schools

Rebeca Nieves Huffman
Hispanic CREO

Patsy O'Neill
Charter School Resource Center of Texas

Eleanor Perry
LEE Program, Arizona State University

Bill Phillips
New York Charter Schools Association

Dan Quisenberry
Michigan Association of Public School Academies

Ember Reichgott Junge,
The General Counsel, Ltd.

Greg Richmond
National Association of Charter School Authorizers

Andrew J. Rotherham
Progressive Policy Institute

Jon Schroeder

Jonathan Williams
Accelerated Charter School of Los Angeles

David Weinberg
Illinois Network of Charter Schools

Octavio J. Visiedo
Chancellor-Beacon Schools

Caprice Young
California Charter School Association